When updating a lens do not erase preview/tags/CTA

SlideUp
SlideUp Posts: 46 🔥
edited October 2022 in Feature Request #1

Hey,

It's quite a pain to re-type all lens tags, re-upload the lens preview image, and re-type CTA options each time we need to update a lens. Specially when releasing a new lens it's very often necessary to fix bugs or make improvements. And when you launch lots of lenses all the time the issue gets very annoying.

@stevenxu

thanks!

3
3 votes

Active · Last Updated

Comments

  • Ines Hilz
    Ines Hilz Posts: 38 🔥

    Yes! Right now it's not so much an "update", but more a "reupload" under the same URL/snapcode.. Now that we also haveto set categories every time, it get's so tideous and annoying.. would greatly appreciate it!

  • Sonia
    Sonia Posts: 16 👻

    Hi there!

    This should not be the case. When you update a lens, it should be storing tags and categories. If you come across this issue again, please send us an email at [email protected].

    Cheers,
    Sonia

This discussion has been closed.