Distorted audio when importing video in Inshot Video editor

Options

I'm encountering an issue with audio when importing a video, either in Pprocreate or InShot Video Editor.

I have a video that was recorded with a client's phone, and I'd like to improve its quality. It appears that she recorded the video at a very low resolution, resulting in a blurry and small video.

In my search for ways to enhance the video resolution, most recommendations led me to this problem. I've been following a YouTube tutorial on how to enhance resolution, and after importing the video, I'm left with distorted audio—slowed down and with a very low pitch.

I'm not experienced in video/audio editing, so all of this is quite confusing for me. I can handle basic tasks like creating thumbnails in Procreate or making videos in InShot Video Editor, along with some basic editing software. inshot app store

The last thing I tried was converting to H.264 with VLC and reimporting. While this fixed the audio distortion, it caused the audio and video to go out of sync. I'm considering converting the audio to MP3 and separating the video, but I'm not sure if this is the right solution or if there's a better alternative.

I would appreciate any feedback or guidance you can provide. Thank you for the opportunity to learn something new!

Please let me know if you need further assistance.

Comments

• kaileygu
    kaileygu Posts: 3
    edited September 2023 #2
    Options

Thanks for your question i will try this and reply shortly. inshot download page

• JohnHarry
    Options

Hi,
    Check the Original Video File: Ensure that the audio distortion is not present in the original video file. Play the video in a different media player or video editing software to confirm that the issue is not with the file itself.