how do i stop creating groups when i mention multiple friends?

Imogen
Imogen Posts: 1

Each time I mention multiple friends in on my story it creates a groupchat for them, rather than sending a message to each of them directly. Is there any way to turn this off in settings? if so I would greatly appreciate some steps for this! I have found no advice on this anywhere else and its really starting to get on my nerves!

Tagged:

Answers

  • Bakari Mustafa
    Bakari Mustafa Posts: 174 🔥🔥🔥

    When you mention multiple friends in your story, you cannot disable the group chat option. I believe it is a security feature Snapchat put in place to ensure that everyone who is mentioned in a story is aware of it.