Sign up for our live Camera Kit office hour on July 17 @ 9:30am (PT) / 4:30pm (GMT)

Silly question about integrating camera kit web

Paigepiskin
Paigepiskin Posts: 16 🔥

Hi! I am personally a bit of a beginner with coding, so I have a really embarrassing to ask question - once we're ready to upload our lens to the clients web page. How do we go about using it? Do I have to submit for approval to the snap team first? Then next steps, how to I put it on their website?

Answers

• Michael Mase
    Michael Mase Posts: 66 🔥🔥

Hi @Paigepiskin! Good question! The apps that use Camera Kit themselves require approval in the Snap Developer Portal before pushing them to production. The Lenses themselves go through the normal Lens approval process. In terms of putting it on the website, it would need to be integrated directly into their website. Each website has a different setup so it's difficult to describe exactly how this can be done. If you have specific details on what your clients are using to publish their website, I'd be happy to offer assistance in integrating Camera Kit with it.

• Paigepiskin

Hey @Michael Mase !! Thank you, I will start the review submission process. The filter isn't fully optimized yet or finished, but we'd like to actually first publish the current version on a website to share with our team for review. So we can take any direction for website set up that you think would be best!

• Paigepiskin

Note: we can get a new domain and upload to it, so we can take any direction for setting it up!

• Paigepiskin

hey, so It sounds like our file is good to go for upload - I was just wondering if there is any documentation that shares what the next step is when your visual studio code file is ready to be uploaded to a website?

• Paigepiskin

@Michael Mase Hey! So me and a friend did some testing and uploaded to amplify, and it was getting some errors: https://main.d22lv2nhbyx486.amplifyapp.com